Your Councillors by Ward


Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances, the details of which are published annually. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Bishop

Councillor Mike Bishop

5 Hightown Leyes, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 9NP

Home: 01295 275615

Work: mike.bishop@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote
photo of Councillor Chris Heath

Councillor Chris Heath

17 Schofields Way, Bloxham, Banbury, OX15 4NS

Home: 01295 720705

Work: cllr.chris.heath@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote
photo of Councillor Andrew McHugh

Councillor Andrew McHugh

Nomads, Sibford Road, Epwell, Oxfordshire, OX15 6LH

Home: 01295 788386

Home mobile: 07515 120470

Work: Andrew.McHugh@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote
photo of Councillor Colin Clarke

Councillor Colin Clarke

14 Foscote Rise, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 9XN

Home: 01295 258916

Home mobile: 07854 258947

Work: cllr.colin.clarke@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Calthorpe and Easington
photo of Councillor Kieron Mallon

Councillor Kieron Mallon

Wykham Park Farm Cottages, Wykham Lane, Banbury, OX16 9UP

Home: 01295 269177

Work: cllr.kieron.mallon@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Calthorpe and Easington
photo of Councillor Nigel Morris

Councillor Nigel Morris

Resthill House, Canal Lane, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AD

Home: 01295 259365

Work: cllr.nigel.morris@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Calthorpe and Easington
photo of Councillor Hannah Banfield

Councillor Hannah Banfield

Work: hannah.banfield@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Cross and Neithrop
photo of Councillor Surinder Dhesi

Councillor Surinder Dhesi

33 Waller Drive, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 9NS

Home: 01295 255135

Work: surinder.dhesi@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Cross and Neithrop
photo of Councillor Alastair Milne-Home

Councillor Alastair Milne-Home

2 Old Parr Road, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 5HT

Home: 01295 258027

Work: cllr.alastair.milnehome@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Cross and Neithrop
photo of Councillor Andrew Beere

Councillor Andrew Beere

149 West Street, Banbury, OX16 3HE

Home: 01295 255996

Work: cllr.Andrew.Beere@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown
photo of Councillor Claire Bell

Councillor Claire Bell

Contact via:, Democratic & Elections Team, Cherwell District Council, Bodicote House, Bodicote, OX15 4AA

Home mobile: 07796 990364

Work: claire.bell@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown
photo of Councillor Shaida Hussain

Councillor Shaida Hussain

26 Grimsbury Square, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 3HX

Home: 01295 277096

Work: shaida.hussain@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown
photo of Councillor John Donaldson

Councillor John Donaldson

57 Winchelsea Close, Banbury, OX16 1XS

Home: 01295 271712

Work: cllr.john.donaldson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Hardwick
photo of Councillor Tony Ilott

Councillor Tony Ilott

14 Avon Carrow, Avon Dassett, Warwickshire, CV47 2AR

Home: 07854 258889

Work: cllr.tony.ilott@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Hardwick
photo of Councillor Nicholas Turner

Councillor Nicholas Turner

Drayton Lodge Cottage, Warwick Road, Drayton, Banbury, OX17 1HJ

Home: 01295 730250

Home mobile: 07836 544068

Work: cllr.nicholas.turner@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Hardwick
photo of Councillor Mark Cherry

Councillor Mark Cherry

58 Appleby Close, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 0UX

Home: 01295 261937

Home mobile: 07982 713320

Work: councillormark.cherry@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Ruscote
photo of Councillor Barry Richards

Councillor Barry Richards

47 Park Road, Banbury, OX16 0DH

Home: 01295 369518

Work: barry.richards@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Ruscote
photo of Councillor Sean Woodcock

Councillor Sean Woodcock

Leader of the Opposition and Leader of the Labour Group

43 Beaulieu Close, Banbury, Oxfordshire, OX16 4FG

Work mobile: 07794 249198

Work: sean.woodcock@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Ruscote
photo of Councillor Sean Gaul

Councillor Sean Gaul

21 Manston Close, Bicester, OX26 4FA

Home: 07894 959820

Work: sean.gaul@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester East
photo of Councillor Richard Mould

Councillor Richard Mould

4 Hunt Close, Bicester, OX26 6HX

Home: 01869 245917

Work: richard.mould@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester East
photo of Councillor Tom Wallis

Councillor Tom Wallis

45 Broad Way, Upper Heyford, Bicester, OX25 5AD

Home: 07713 305340

Work: tom.wallis@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester East
photo of Councillor Nicholas Mawer

Councillor Nicholas Mawer

8 Cranesbill Drive, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 3WG

Home: 01869 249314

Work: cllr.nicholas.mawer@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester North and Caversfield
photo of Councillor Lynn Pratt

Councillor Lynn Pratt

11 Taylor Close, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 3HS

Home: 01869 247080

Home mobile: 07951 137994

Work: cllr.lynn.pratt@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester North and Caversfield
photo of Councillor Jason Slaymaker

Councillor Jason Slaymaker

C/O Democratic and Elections, Cherwell District Council, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: jason.slaymaker@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester North and Caversfield
photo of Councillor David Anderson

Councillor David Anderson

29 Shearwater Drive, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 6YR

Work: david.anderson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester South and Ambrosden
photo of Councillor Nick Cotter

Councillor Nick Cotter

56 Heron Drive, Langford Village, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 6YJ

Home: 01869 322166

Home mobile: 07885 808580

Work: nick.cotter@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Independent Bicester South and Ambrosden
photo of Councillor Dan Sames

Councillor Dan Sames

27 Shearwater Drive, Langford Village, Bicester, OX26 6YR

Home: 01869 249768

Home mobile: 07771 857088

Work: cllr.daniel.sames@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester South and Ambrosden
photo of Councillor Jolanta Lis

Councillor Jolanta Lis

Vice-Chairman of the Council

39 Hamilton Close, Bicester, Oxfordshire, OX26 2HX

Home: 07956 174870

Work: jolantamaria.lis@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester West
photo of Councillor D M Pickford

Councillor D M Pickford

5 Kipling Close, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 2YW

Home: 01869 243322

Home mobile: 07801 289949

Work: cllr.debbie.pickford@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester West
photo of Councillor Les Sibley

Councillor Les Sibley

4 Derwent Road, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 2JA

Home: 01869 243367

Home mobile: 07796 685466

Work: cllr.les.sibley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Independent Bicester West
photo of Councillor Ken Atack

Councillor Ken Atack

Eaves Cottage, Cropredy Lane, Williamscot, Banbury, Oxon, OX17 1AD

Home: 01295 758861

Home mobile: 07882 759497

Work: ken.atack@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton
photo of Councillor G A Reynolds

Councillor G A Reynolds

Grange Farm, Malthouse Lane, Shutford, Banbury, OX15 6PB

Home: 01295 780479

Work: cllr.george.reynolds@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton
photo of Councillor Douglas Webb

Councillor Douglas Webb

Old School House, Stratford Road Drayton, Banbury, OX15 6EN

Home: 01295 730454

Home mobile: 07836 339617

Work: cllr.douglas.webb@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton
photo of Councillor Hugo Brown

Councillor Hugo Brown

The Old Rectory, Stoke Lyne, Bicester, OX27 8RU

Home: 07818 458516

Work: hugo.brown@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Deddington
photo of Councillor Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Councillor Mike Kerford-Byrnes

Hill Leys, Banbury Road Finmere, Buckingham, MK18 4AJ

Home mobile: 07805 665393

Home: Cllr.Mike.KerfordByrnes@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Deddington
photo of Councillor Bryn Williams

Councillor Bryn Williams

31 Gaveston Gardens, Deddington, OX15 0NY

Home mobile: 07836 271998

Work: bryn.williams@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Deddington
photo of Councillor Ian Corkin

Councillor Ian Corkin

'Slievenamon', Fewcott, Oxfordshire, OX27 7PA

Home: 01869 346151

Home mobile: 07841 041419

Work: ian.corkin@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Fringford and Heyfords
photo of Councillor James Macnamara

Councillor James Macnamara

Heyford Manor, 18 Church Lane Lower Heyford, Bicester, OX25 5NZ

Home: 01869 340109

Home mobile: 07732 673558

Work: cllr.james.macnamara@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Fringford and Heyfords
photo of Councillor Barry Wood

Councillor Barry Wood

Leader of the Council and Leader of the Conservative Group

16 Chinalls Close, Finmere, Buckingham, MK18 4BQ

Home mobile: 07546 073678

Work: barry.wood@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Fringford and Heyfords
photo of Councillor Maurice Billington

Councillor Maurice Billington

Chairman of the Council

15 Evans Lane, Kidlington, Oxon, OX5 2HX

Home: 01865 842235

Home mobile: 07930 165193

Work: cllr.maurice.billington@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington East
photo of Councillor Carmen Griffiths

Councillor Carmen Griffiths

Rope Walk, 106 Church Street, Kidlington, Oxford, OX5

Home: 07450 251851

Work: carmen.griffiths@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington East
photo of Councillor Neil Prestidge

Councillor Neil Prestidge

26 Lock Crescent, Kidlington, Oxon, OX5 1HD

Home: 01865 371739

Home mobile: 07766 018226

Work: cllr.neil.prestidge@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington East
photo of Councillor Alan MacKenzie-Wintle

Councillor Alan MacKenzie-Wintle

4 Petre Place, Kidlington, OX5 2EN

Home: 01865 376614

Home mobile: 07711 137368

Work: alan.mackenzie-wintle@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington West
photo of Councillor Sandra Rhodes

Councillor Sandra Rhodes

50 Evans Lane, Kidlington, OX5 2HY

Home: 01865 848861

Work: sandra.rhodes@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington West
photo of Councillor Nigel Simpson

Councillor Nigel Simpson

1 Alexander Close, Kidlington, Oxfordshire, OX5 2FG

Home: 01865 372951

Home mobile: 07802 271448

Work: nigel.simpson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington West
photo of Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE

Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE

Paddock Cottage, Thrupp, Oxford, OX5 1JY

Work: 01865 377099

Home mobile: 07802 202557

Work: cllr.timothy.hallchurch@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Launton and Otmoor
photo of Councillor Simon Holland

Councillor Simon Holland

East Wing, Kirtlington Park, kirtlington, OX5 3JD

Home: 01869 351636

Work: cllr.simon.holland@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Launton and Otmoor
photo of Councillor David Hughes

Councillor David Hughes

Lesbra House Main Street, Grendon Underwood, Aylesbury, HP18 0SW

Work: cllr.david.hughes@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Launton and Otmoor