Committee details

Shareholder Committee

Purpose of committee

The membership of the Committee for the 2024/2025 municipal year will be confirmed at the Executive meeting on Monday 10 June. This page will be updated on 11 June.


The Shareholder Committee is a committee of Executive. It’s membership comprises five Executive members, no substitutes permitted.


The role of the Shareholder Committee shall not be operational and shall be the means by which the Council shall:


·         be the body for approving council nominated non-executive directors, and approving best practice policies in relation to such appointments, considering any reserved shareholder matters within the company articles;

·          be responsible for agreeing and approving the framework within which the council interfaces with Council owned/influenced companies;

·         exercise strategic functions flowing from the councils ownership of shares.


Day to day functions and liaison flowing from the Councils ownership of shares shall be delegated to the Chief Finance Officer (or in their absence the Monitoring Officer), where necessary consulting members of the Shareholder Committee.



Contact information

Support officer: Kerry Wincott, Law and Governance. Email:, 01295 221586

Postal address:
Bodicote House
OX15 4AA

Phone: 01295 221586