Your Councillors


Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances, the details of which are published annually. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Hannah Banfield

Councillor Hannah Banfield

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: hannah.banfield@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Cross and Neithrop
photo of Councillor Andrew Beere

Councillor Andrew Beere

149 West Street, Banbury, OX16 3HE

Home: 01295 255996

Work: Andrew.Beere@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown
photo of Councillor Rebecca Biegel

Councillor Rebecca Biegel

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home mobile: 07936 028830

Work: rebecca.biegel@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party (Labour Group) Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown
photo of Councillor Nathan Bignell

Councillor Nathan Bignell

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home: 07747 247057

Work: nathan.bignell@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Hardwick
photo of Councillor Maurice Billington

Councillor Maurice Billington

15 Evans Lane, Kidlington, Oxon, OX5 2HX

Home: 01865 842235

Home mobile: 07930 165193

Work: maurice.billington@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Kidlington East
photo of Councillor Mike Bishop

Councillor Mike Bishop

5 Hightown Leyes, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 9NP

Home: 01295 550714

Work: mike.bishop@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote
photo of Councillor John Broad

Councillor John Broad

85 Mallards Way, Bicester, OX26 6WT

Home: 01869 324008

Work: John.Broad@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Independent Bicester West
photo of Councillor Hugo Brown

Councillor Hugo Brown

The Old Rectory, Stoke Lyne, Bicester, OX27 8RU

Home: 07818 458516

Work: hugo.brown@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Deddington
photo of Councillor Phil Chapman

Councillor Phil Chapman

Blaize House, Williamscot, Banbury, OX17 1AB

Home: 01295 750114

Work: phil.chapman@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton
photo of Councillor Mark Cherry

Councillor Mark Cherry

58 Appleby Close, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 0UX

Home: 01295 261937

Home mobile: 07982 713320

Work: mark.cherry@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Ruscote
photo of Councillor Colin Clarke

Councillor Colin Clarke

14 Foscote Rise, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 9XN

Home: 01295 258916

Home mobile: 07380 606889

Work: colin.clarke@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Calthorpe and Easington
photo of Councillor Patrick Clarke

Councillor Patrick Clarke

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: patrick.clarke@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Fringford and Heyfords
photo of Councillor Jean Conway

Councillor Jean Conway

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: jean.conway@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Kidlington West
photo of Councillor Ian Corkin

Councillor Ian Corkin

Deputy Leader of the Council

'Slievenamon', Fewcott, Oxfordshire, OX27 7NZ

Home: 01869 346151

Home mobile: 07841 041419

Work: ian.corkin@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Fringford and Heyfords
photo of Councillor Gemma Coton

Councillor Gemma Coton

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: gemma.coton@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Launton and Otmoor
photo of Councillor Nick Cotter

Councillor Nick Cotter

c/o Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxfordshire, OX15 4AA

Home: 01869 322166

Work: nick.cotter@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Independent Bicester South and Ambrosden
photo of Councillor Andrew Crichton

Councillor Andrew Crichton

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: andrew.crichton@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Hardwick
photo of Councillor Sandy Dallimore

Councillor Sandy Dallimore

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: sandy.dallimore@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester East
photo of Councillor John Donaldson

Councillor John Donaldson

57 Winchelsea Close, Banbury, OX16 1XS

Home: 01295 271712

Work: john.donaldson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Hardwick
photo of Councillor Donna Ford

Councillor Donna Ford

12 Longfields, Bicester, Oxfordshire, OX26 6QH

Home mobile: 07714 594814

Work: donna.ford@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester East
photo of Councillor Ian Harwood

Councillor Ian Harwood

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: ian.harwood@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Calthorpe and Easington
photo of Councillor David Hingley

Councillor David Hingley

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: david.hingley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote
photo of Councillor Matt Hodgson

Councillor Matt Hodgson

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: matthew.hodgson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Cross and Neithrop
photo of Councillor Simon Holland

Councillor Simon Holland

East Wing, Kirtlington Park, kirtlington, OX5 3JD

Home: 01869 351636

Work: simon.holland@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Launton and Otmoor
photo of Councillor Kieron Mallon

Councillor Kieron Mallon

Wykham Park Farm Cottages, Wykham Lane, Banbury, OX16 9UP

Home: 01295 269177

Work: kieron.mallon@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Banbury Calthorpe and Easington
photo of Councillor Nicholas Mawer

Councillor Nicholas Mawer

8 Cranesbill Drive, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 3WG

Home: 01869 249314

Home mobile: 07973 252418

Work: nicholas.mawer@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester North and Caversfield
photo of Councillor Fiona Mawson

Councillor Fiona Mawson

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: fiona.mawson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

The Green Party Kidlington East
photo of Councillor Ian Middleton

Councillor Ian Middleton

86 Sandy Lane, Yarnton, Oxon, OX5 1PG

Home: 07779 628211

Work: ian.middleton@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

The Green Party Kidlington East
photo of Councillor Perran Moon

Councillor Perran Moon

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home: 07795 075273

Work: perran.moon@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party (Labour Group) Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown
photo of Councillor Richard Mould

Councillor Richard Mould

4 Hunt Close, Bicester, OX26 6HX

Home: 01869 245917

Work: richard.mould@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester East
photo of Councillor Adam Nell

Councillor Adam Nell

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: adam.nell@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote
photo of Councillor Dr Chukwudi Okeke

Councillor Dr Chukwudi Okeke

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home mobile: 07868 683078

Work: chukwudi.okeke@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Cross and Neithrop
photo of Councillor Angus Patrick

Councillor Angus Patrick

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home: 01869 717712

Work: angus.patrick@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Launton and Otmoor
photo of Councillor Lynn Pratt

Councillor Lynn Pratt

11 Taylor Close, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 3HS

Home: 01869 247080

Home mobile: 07951 137994

Work: lynn.pratt@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester North and Caversfield
photo of Councillor Chris Pruden

Councillor Chris Pruden

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: chris.pruden@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bicester South and Ambrosden
photo of Councillor Eddie Reeves

Councillor Eddie Reeves

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: eddie.reeves@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Deddington
photo of Councillor George Reynolds

Councillor George Reynolds

Grange Farm, Malthouse Lane, Shutford, Banbury, OX15 6PB

Home: 01295 780479

Work: george.reynolds@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton
photo of Councillor Dan Sames

Councillor Dan Sames

27 Shearwater Drive, Langford Village, Bicester, OX26 6YR

Home: 01869 249768

Home mobile: 07771 857088

Work: daniel.sames@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester South and Ambrosden
photo of Councillor Les Sibley

Councillor Les Sibley

Chairman of the Council / Leader of the Independent Group

4 Derwent Road, Bicester, Oxon, OX26 2JA

Home: 01869 243367

Home mobile: 07796 685466

Work: les.sibley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Independent Bicester West
photo of Councillor Jason Slaymaker

Councillor Jason Slaymaker

Vice-Chairman of the Council

C/O Democratic and Elections, Cherwell District Council, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: jason.slaymaker@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Bicester North and Caversfield
photo of Councillor Katherine Tyson

Councillor Katherine Tyson

Leader of the Opposition, Progressive Oxfordshire

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home: 07801 938832

Work: katherine.tyson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Kidlington West
photo of Councillor Dorothy Walker

Councillor Dorothy Walker

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Home: 01865 378871

Work: dorothy.walker@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Kidlington West
photo of Councillor Amanda Watkins

Councillor Amanda Watkins

C/O Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: amanda.watkins@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour Banbury Ruscote
photo of Councillor Douglas Webb

Councillor Douglas Webb

Old School House, Stratford Road Drayton, Banbury, OX15 6EN

Home: 01295 730454

Home mobile: 07836 339617

Work: douglas.webb@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton
photo of Councillor Fraser Webster

Councillor Fraser Webster

29 Jay Close, Bicester, OX26 6XN

Work: fraser.webster@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Independent Bicester West
photo of Councillor Bryn Williams

Councillor Bryn Williams

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: bryn.williams@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Deddington
photo of Councillor Barry Wood

Councillor Barry Wood

Leader of the Council and Leader of the Conservative Group

Cherwell District Council, Bodicote House, Bodicote, OX15 4AA

Home mobile: 07546 073678

Work: barry.wood@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Conservative Fringford and Heyfords
photo of Councillor Sean Woodcock

Councillor Sean Woodcock

Leader of the Labour Group

C/O Democratic and Elections Team, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

Work: sean.woodcock@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party (Labour Group) Banbury Ruscote